On-boarding

Log in

Apptimized portal is available at https://app.apptimized.com/

Apptimized portal supports login via single sign-on.

Apptimized sends the follow-up email when the user has been accessed the Apptimized Portal:

on-boarding_0_1.png

Apptimized shows the Welcome screen guide message when the user logs in:

log_04.png

The option to disable the guide notifications is available under Do not show this message again checkbox.

Note. Apptimized shows the following screen when the user logs in after registration (see Register to Apptimized Portal):

sso_reg_4.png

When a user does not have an assigned project, Apptimized shows the Create new page screen:

log_05.png

A manual to create a project is available at the chapter Create project.

When a user has an assigned project, Apptimized shows the Project list page screen:

log_03.png

A project assigns to a user by a project administrator.

When a user logs in after invitation via email, Apptimized shows the project user has been invited to (see Invite via email):

sso_reg_5.png

When a user logs in via trial account, Apptimized shows the following screen:

onb1.png

The notification about the remaining trial period is displayed in the header:

on_b_3.png

on_b_4.png

The option to cancel a subscription is available under the Your Workspace trial end in X days button.

Apptimized shows the following modal window when successful:

on_b_5-(1).png

The option to Confirm subscription cancellation is available under Yes button.

Apptimized shows the following notification when successful:

on_b_6.png

User Guides 

The User Guides enable a user to check the step-by-step instruction of using the Apptimized platform and solutions.

The option to check the user guides is available under the Information button.

guides_1.png

Apptimized solution guides are also available in PDF format.

Solution Description User Guide
Apptimized Workspace  Packaging Self-service to package and test applications from Apptimized portfolio (check the Packaging). pdf.png
Apptimized Catalogue Pre-packaged applications on-demand (check the Catalogue). pdf.png

 

Dashboard settings

My Dashboard page provides information about all applications and projects that are assigned to a user or created by a user.

Applications overview is available under the My Applications page:

dash_set_01.PNG

Projects overview is available under the My Projects page:

dash_set_02.PNG

The option to filter projects alphabetically (i.e., from A to Z or from Z to A) is available under the filtering symbol:

dash_set_04.PNG

Keyword search mode available (Loupe symbol > Enter a search keyword):

dash_set_05.png

The option to pin a project available. The project pins when clicking on its icon:

dash_set_06.png

The option to unpin a project available. The project unpins when clicking on its icon:

dash_set_07.png

The option to extend the workspace is available under the dash_set_08.PNG symbol:

dash_set_09.png

The workspace reverts to the initial state when clicking the dash_set_08.PNG symbol.

Notifications

Apptimized Email notifications

Apptimized provides email notifications:

1. Account activation request;

2. Account activation confirmation;

3. Account creation confirmation;

4. Password recovery;

5. Discovery/Packaging/Testing activities:

  • The request status changes;
  • New comment on the request;
  • New attachment on the request

6. Update Monitoring:

  • New version available;
  • Application vulnerability identification.

7. Step execution (If someone in a project doesn`t have the permission to step activities);

8. Project invitation.

Apptimized system notifications

System notifications inform project members about system maintenance or troubles, the short-term shutdown of all or parts of the system, new releases, etc.

System notifications create by a Global Administrator to all project members. Apptimized provides a system notification as a banner – a small line on the top of the page. A system notification remains pinned and available for selected users (a Global Administrator defines them) as long as a user is logged in or as long as Global Administrator set to show it.

System notifications’ types are described in the table below:

Table 1. Types of system notifications

Notification type

Description

Example

Blue banner

This notification provides some news.

notif_02.PNG

Green banner

This notification informs a user about success action.

notif_03.PNG

Yellow banner

This notification warnings a user.

notif_04.PNG

Red banner

This notification informs a user about danger or failure action.

notif_05.PNG

Apptimized modal window notifications

Modal window notification appears when a user logs in.

notif_06.PNG

The option to disable the modal window notification is available under the Do not show this message again checkbox.

Modal window notification appears when a user needs to confirm an action (i.e., create /delete confirmation, task finishing confirmation, task restarting confirmation, etc.).

notif_07.png

notif_08.png

Project notification settings

The project notifications settings are available in the project menu under Notifications.

The screenshot below shows the default settings for the project’s notifications:

notif_01.PNG

To exclude notification types from the project, uncheck boxes next to the name not required in use.

Review a profile

The entry point to the user's profile configurations is available Apptimized portal menu under the user’s avatar and name:

prof_info_01.PNG

Apptimized shows the following screen when successful:

prof_info_02.PNG

Two options available: User profile and Portal configuration.

User profile

Apptimized redirects a user to SSO application when clicking the User profile option.

This application enables a user:

  • To secure login with single credentials.
  • To configure the user’s profile settings.
  • To export personal data.
  • To delete an account.

Portal configuration

Apptimized shows the following screen when successful:

prof_info_03.PNG

Two tabs available: Notification settings and Personal access tokens.

Notification settings

To disable the notification, uncheck the box in front of the notification’s name not need in use.

prof_info_04.PNG

The changes to the profile apply when clicking on the Save button.

Personal access tokens

Personal access tokens can be used instead of a login and password for REST APIs and transferred in the authorization header to access REST APIs.

prof_info_05_1.PNG

The list of personal access tokens is empty by default.

The following screenshot shows the Apptimized screen when tokens exist:

prof_info_09.png

Tokens data is grouped into the following categories:

  • Token name
  • Token creation date
  • Token expiration date
  • Actions

The option to create a token is available under the Create new token button > Create new personal access token modal window > Token name field > Token expires in (Select the value from the drop-down list) > Save button:

prof_info_05.png

  • Note. A user needs to copy the token to the clipboard before closing the modal window. This option is available under the Copy token to clipboard button or Copy icon:
    prof_info_06.png
    Apptimized shows the following notification when successful:
    prof_info_07.png

Apptimized shows the following screen when successful:

prof_info_08.png

The option to delete token from user's account is available under the Actions column > Delete button > Confirm delete token modal window > Delete button.

Apptimized shows the following notification:

prof_info_10.png